Tuesday Aug 9, 2022
Tuesday Aug 9, 2022

Pokhara: Coalition candidates increasing their lead

2022 May 17, 12:18, Pokhara

In the ongoing counting of votes under the local level member election 2079, the candidates of the ruling coalition have increased their lead in Pokhara Metropolitan City.

 In the ongoing counting of 18,120 votes, Dhanraj Acharya of the CPN (Unified Socialist) has received 7,414 votes. Similarly, CPN (UML) chief candidate Krishna Bahadur Thapa has received 6,545 votes. Acharya of the alliance has secured the lead with 869 votes.

Nepali Congress candidate Kopila Ranabhat is leading with 7,633 votes while UML's Manju Devi Gurung is following her with 7,438 votes.In ward no. 1 of the metropolis, UML has won, in wards no. 2, 3, 4, and 12, while in ward no. 23, three members including UML have won. Counting is going on in ward nos. 5, 13, 24, 25 and 26 of the metropolis.


Pokhara CPN Unified Socialist CPN-UML local level elcetion election results Election news Latest news of Nepal NepalNews
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal