Sunday Aug 14, 2022
Sunday Aug 14, 2022

PM Oli expands Council of Ministers

2021 May 14, 18:57, Kathmandu
Photo: File/Office of President of Nepal

Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has expanded cabinet giving continuity to all the members of his erstwhile government.

 PM Oli, who was reappointed to the post on Thursday as being the leader of the largest party in the House of Representatives in accordance with the Article 76(3) of the Constitution of Nepal, has taken the portfolio of the Ministry of Defense himself.

Similarly, Ishwor Pokharel has been reappointed to the post of Deputy Prime Minister as well as given the portfolio of the Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers. Oli, who administered the oath of office and secrecy from President Bidya Devi Bhandari amidst a special ceremony organized at the Rashtrapati Bhawan-Sheetal Niwas-today, has reappointed 22 ministers and three state-ministers.

The newly appointed PM has entrusted them with the same responsibilities that they were shouldering in his erstwhile government. Among the reappointed ministers and state-ministers, 20 ministers and two state-ministers took the oath of office and secrecy today itself


Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli President Bidya Devi Bhandari DPM Ishwor Pokharel House of Representatives
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal