Tuesday Jul 5, 2022
Tuesday Jul 5, 2022

Congress Chitwan District Convention begins today

2022 Mar 03, 12:42, Chitwan

The district convention of Nepali Congress Chitwan has started from today. In the election to be held under the convention, Minister for Bagmati Pradesh Milan Babu Shrestha from party president Sher Bahadur Deuba faction, and Dr Suryakant Ghimire, Uttam Joshi, Vijay Bhushal, and Rajeshwar Khanal from Shekhar Koirala faction are contesting for the posts.

Similarly, Kailash Koirala has been claiming his candidature as a common candidate. Nepali Congress leader Arjun Narasimha KC has been working since Wednesday to reach an agreement between them. KC, who has been meeting the district leaders and candidates in groups and individually, said that there is little possibility of meeting them in the first phase.

He said, "In the first phase, allies do not seem to get along. In the second phase, there is an atmosphere to support the candidates of their group." Elections are being held on Friday along with nominations today. The election committee has stated that if no candidate gets more than 50 percent of the votes in the first round, there will be competition between the two candidates who get the most votes in the second round.


Nepal Congress District Convention Chitwan Sher Bahadur Deuba Milan Babu Shrestha Shekhar Koirala Arjun Narasimha KC local level election
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal