Tuesday May 24, 2022
Tuesday May 24, 2022

Congress wins in Laljhadi-6

2022 May 14, 11:22, Kathmandu

Harkanarayan Joshi of Nepali Congress has been elected the chair of ward no. 6 of Laljhadi rural municipality.

According to the Office of the Returning Officer, Joshi defeated his nearest rival Phularam Chaudhary of the CPN (Maoist Center) by a margin of 115 votes. Joshi got 464 votes while Chaudhary got 349 votes and UML candidate Jit Bahadur Chaudhary got 266 votes.

Counting of votes has started from late night in some municipalities of Kanchanpur under the local level election. Counting has started in Laljhadi, Belauri, Beldandi and Dodhara-Chandni.


Nepali Congress Laljhadi CPN (Maoist Center) local level election Votes vote election
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal