Wednesday Aug 10, 2022
Wednesday Aug 10, 2022

Leaderships elected in Myagdi and Mustang

2021 Sep 27, 10:52, Kathmandu
Nepali Congress has issued a whip to its lawmakers to be present at the meeting of the House of Representatives today.

New leadership has been elected in all local levels of Myagdi and Mustang districts under the 14th General Convention of the Nepali Congress.

Leadership was picked unanimously in four local levels of Myagdi while elections took place in two local levels. All five local levels of Mustang have picked leadership undisputed.

Voting took place to elect leadership in Beni municipality and Annapurna rural municipality of Myagdi while it was chosen unanimously in four rural municipalities. Rabindra Karki has been elected the President of the Beni municipal committee. Karki defeated his close contender Bikram Bogati by eight votes, informed Election Officer Niranjan Rajbhandari.

Likewise, Bal Bahadur Tilija has been elected the President of Annapurna rural municipality. He defeated his close rival Krishna Prasad Baruwal by a vote.

Man Kumari Sherpunja has been elected undisputed as the President of Raghuganga rural municipality.

Prem Pun has been unanimously elected the President in Western Myagdi, Khim Pun in Malika, Narsingh Khatri in Mangala rural municipality.

Likewise, the leadership has been unanimously picked in Lomanthang, Loghekar Damodarkunda, Gharpajhong, Thasang, and Waragud-Muktichhetra rural municipalities.

According to the Nepali Congress Mustang, Chhewang Jhimmi Bista has been elected the President of Lomanthang while Lendup Gurung got elected the President in Loghekar Damodarkunda, Yam Prasad Thakali in Gharpajhong, Rupesh Gauchan in Thasang and Angjing Gurung in Baglung-Muktichhetra rural municipality.


Myagdi Mustang Leadership Local Level 14th general convention Nepali Congress Beni municipality politics
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal