Saturday Jun 25, 2022
Saturday Jun 25, 2022

Maoist Centre wins in Palhinandan Rural Municipality

2022 May 20, 11:35, Parasi
Maoist Centre

CPN (Maoist Centre)'s candidate Baiju Prasad Gupta has been elected the Chairman of Palhinandan Rural Municipality in Nawalparasi (Bardaghat Susta Paschim). Gupta was elected for the second term.

Gupta got 4,381 votes against his rival Rajendra Sahani of Nepali Congress, who got 4,295 votes.

Fatuma Khatun Ansari of the Nepali Congress won the election as the vice-chair by defeating Pabitri Kohar of the Maoist Centre. Ansari managed 3,698 votes while Kohar got 3,185 votes.

Of the total six wards in the rural municipality, Maoist Centre got the victory in three wards while NC in two and Loktantrik Samajwadi Party's candidate won in a ward.


CPN Maoist Centre Nawalparasi Nepali Congress rural municipality
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal