Thursday Sep 29, 2022
Thursday Sep 29, 2022

Maoist Centre's Chaudhary wins in Khadak Municipality

2022 May 20, 7:45, Saptari
Khadak Municipality, Saptari Photo: Facebook

CPN (Maoist Centre)'s candidate Jaya Prakash Chaudhary has been elected the Mayor of Khadak Municipality in Saptari district.

Chaudhary won the election by getting 5,882 votes against his rival Hemayu Hak of Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP), who got 5,067 votes.

This is the first victory of the Maoist Centre in the district of Saptari in this local level election. The party's candidates had also lost at all local levels in the previous local level election held in 2017.

Likewise, Rita Kumari Chaudhary of JSP made it to the post of deputy mayor by getting 6,231 votes while her rival Sultan Khatun of Nepali Congress garnered 3,210 votes.

Of the 11 wards in the municipality, Maoist Centre won the election in a ward, JSP in four wards, NC in three wards and CPN (Unified Socialist) in two wards. Loktantrik Samajwadi Party's candidate also won the election in a ward.


CPN Maoist Centre Saptari Janata Samajwadi Party local level election election Results election results local level elections
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal