Sunday Jul 3, 2022
Sunday Jul 3, 2022

National Assembly: 19 seats allocated

2022 Jan 03, 13:40, Kathmandu

The ruling coalition has divided seats for the National Assembly elections. A meeting of the ruling coalition on Monday morning decided to field candidates by allocating seats in the National Assembly.

Accordingly, the Congress will get 6 seats, the Maoist Center and the Unified Socialists will get 5-5 seats, the JSP will get 2 seats and the Janamorcha will get 1 seat.

Out of the 19 seats to be vacated, the tenure of UML and the ruling coalition members in eight of them is coming to an end. Earlier, Rashtriya Janamorcha vice-chairperson Durga Poudel informed that it was agreed to nominate candidates from the respective parties for the seat which had members from June.

In doing so, the Maoist Center and the Unified Socialists got four seats each and the Congress got 3. Out of the eight seats won by UML, Congress has won 3 seats, JSP 2 seats, while UCPN (Maoist) Center, Unified Socialists, and Janamorcha got 1 each.

Candidates are registering for the upcoming National Assembly election on Tuesday.


Ruling Coalition National Assembly election CPN-UML UCPN (Maoist) Unified Socialists Nepali Congress
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal