Saturday May 28, 2022
Saturday May 28, 2022

NC President elected in Biratnagar

2021 Oct 03, 12:48, Kathmandu

Dipak Chapagain has been elected NC President of Biratnagar Metropolitan City.

He defeated his nearest rival Santosh Neupane by a margin of 47 votes in the 14th general convention of the NC. Likewise, Indu Subedi Khatiwada and Niraj Koirala have been chosen Vice President and Jhuma Niraula and Tejendra Bhattarai Secretary.

Likewise, Dibas Nepal and Sachin Pokharel have been picked as Joint Secretary. Six hundred and sixty-four votes from the total 681 votes were cast in the election. 


NC Nepali Congress Dipak Chapagain Biratnagar 14th general convention President
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal