Wednesday Aug 17, 2022
Wednesday Aug 17, 2022

UML wins at Kawasoti Municipality

2022 May 20, 8:03, Nawalpur
Kawasoti Municipality Photo: Facebook

Both candidates for mayoral and deputy mayoral posts from CPN UML have won at Kawasoti Municipality. As per final vote count, Bishnu Prasad Bhushal secured 18,608 votes- 304 more votes to defeat the nearest rival from Nepali Congress, Mahendra Prasad Pokhrel.

Similarly, Phulkumari Thanet has been elected Deputy Mayor by collecting 19,014 while her nearest rival from CPN (Maoist Centre) Patiram Thanet. Thanet got only 5,463 votes.

There are 17 wards at Kawasoti Municipality where CPN UML won at 12 wards. NC and Maoist Centre secured four victories each.


CPN-UML Deputy Mayor NC Nepali Congress election results local level election results
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal