Saturday Jun 22, 2024
Saturday Jun 22, 2024

Speaker consults parliamentary committees to prepare calendar of operation

2024 Jan 21, 15:46,

Speaker Devraj Ghimire has held discussions with the parliamentary thematic committee presidents regarding the operation of the parliament's meetings, from the forthcoming session, by preparing the calendar.

Talking to journalists after the joint discussions, Speaker Ghimire said, "Discussions have been held to determine the calendar for conducting the parliament meetings in a more effective way from the upcoming session itself, and to prepare separate calendars for 15 days, 30 days and the entire session." Also, discussions have been held regarding when the parliament's session should be run and various suggestions have been received for that connection.

The Speaker added that suggestions and feedback were received on calling the upcoming winter session at the earliest and the preparations to be made for the same.

In the meeting, the Speaker acquired information on the status of bills and the remaining topics in the committees and directed them to finalize the bills promptly through understanding by calling the committee meetings as per the need.

Talks were held on the occasion regarding separate committees holding discussions on the same topic and the Speaker directed the committees for coordination on this.

Speaker Ghimire shared that discussions were also held in the meeting on the topic of various cooperation provided by the donor agencies to the committees and suggestions made that such support should be in an integrated form and come through the Parliament Secretariat.

Present in the meeting were Bhanubhakta Joshi, the president of the Education, Health and Information Technology Committee, Ms. Bimala Subedi, the president of the Law, Justice, and Human Rights Committee, Dr. Arzu Rana, the president of Agriculture, Cooperatives and Natural Resources Committee, Ram Hari Khatiwada, the president of the State Affairs and Good Governance Committee and Santosh Chalise, the president of the Finance Committee


Speaker Devraj Ghimire Ms. Bimala Subedi Law justice and Human Rights Committee Dr Arzu Rana agriculture Cooperatives and Natural Resources Committee
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal