Tuesday Feb 7, 2023
Tuesday Feb 7, 2023

Vote counting begins in constituency-2 of Bhaktapur

2022 Nov 21, 10:15, Bhaktapur
Representative Illustration

The vote counting for the election to the House of Representatives (HoR) and Provincial Assembly began in constituency-2 of Bhaktapur district at 1:50 am.

Constituency-2 began its vote counting at the Training Centre of Nepal Agricultural Development Bank, Bode.

The counting began after holding an all-party meeting following the collection of ballot boxes from across the constituency. The collection of ballot boxes was over before 10:00 pm.

Chief of Election Office in Bhaktapur, Narendra Prasad Neupane, informed that the district witnessed 71.97 percent turnouts.

Nepali Congress' leader Durlav Thapa is the alliance candidate while UML has its politburo member Mahesh Basnet vying for the member of HoR from constituency no 2 in Bhaktapur.

Meanwhile, the all-party meeting in constituency no 1 decided to begin vote counting from 7:00 am Monday. The ballot boxes were collected by 11:00 pm.

The voting was held peacefully in the district. 


Vote Counting constituency-2 Bhaktapur election House of Representatives Provincial Assembly ballot boxes
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal