Tuesday Nov 28, 2023
Tuesday Nov 28, 2023

16 government officials transferred by Home ministry

2021 Sep 16, 7:28, Kathmandu
This image shows the Ministry of Home Affairs in Singha Durbar, Kathmandu in June 2021. Photo: Barun Gautam

The Ministry of Home has transferred 16 government officials including 12 chief district officers. As per the transfer decided by the home-minister level, joint secretaries at the ministry have been deputed to look after various districts as chief district officer (CDO) and CDOs of various districts have been transferred to the ministry. In some cases, CDOs have been transferred to other districts.

As per the deputation, joint secretary Ghana Shyam Upadhyay has been transferred to Lalitpur and CDO of Lalitpur Dhundi Prasad Niraula to the ministry, said the Ministry's Spokesperson Phanindra Mani Pokharel.

Similarly, the CDO of Gulmi Rudra Devi Sharma has been transferred to Bhaktapur and joint secretary Punya Bikram Poudel to Gulmi.

Joint secretary Shankar Hari Acharya has been assigned to look after Gorkha as the CDO. Joint secretary Kashi Raj Dahal has been transferred to Morang and CDO of Morang Kosh Hari Niraula to the ministry.

Joint secretaries Dipak Kumar Pahadi and Nur Hari Khatiwada have been transferred to Ramechhap and Sankhuwasabha respectively. CDO of Sankhuwasabha Tek Narayan Poudel has been assigned to look after the ministry.

Joint secretary Tek Narayan Niraula has been deputed to take care of Dolakha and the CDO of Dolakha Basu Dev Ghimire to the ministry.

The CDO of Rupandehi, Aasman Tamang has been transferred to Chitwan and joint secretary Krishna Prasad Lamsal to Dhading.

Joint secretaries Birendra Kumar Yadav and Rishiram Tiwari have been assigned to look after Udayapur and Rupandehi respectively. 


Home Ministry government officials Transfer CDO Lalitpur Bhaktapur
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal