Saturday Aug 13, 2022
Saturday Aug 13, 2022

4 Bajhang municipalities declared disaster-prone

2021 Dec 08, 10:50, Bajhang

The government has declared four municipalities as disaster-prone areas. The Ministry of Home Affairs, using the powers given by the Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Act, 2074 BS, has declared Thalara, Vitthadchir, Khaptadchhanna, and Jaya Prithvi municipalities as crisis areas with effect till mid-January 2078 BS.

Stating that the disaster has also damaged Surma and Mashta villages of the district, the locals have demanded immediate declaration of disaster-prone areas. Nepali Congress leaders Gyan Bahadur Bohara and Deepak Rokaya urged Mashta to be declared a crisis zone.

Damage assessment, reconstruction, and rehabilitation work will be done in the municipalities which have been declared as disaster-prone areas.


disaster-prone area natural disaster Ministry of Home Affairs Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Act Damage assessment Reconstruction rehabilitation Bajhang crisis zone damage
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal