Saturday Aug 13, 2022
Saturday Aug 13, 2022

Cabinet reshuffled

2022 Jun 27, 7:20, Kathmandu

President Bidya Devi Bhandari has reshuffled the existing Council of Ministers formed on July 13, 2021.

President Bhandari on Sunday appointed four ministers and one state minister and assigned them with their portfolios at the recommendation of Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba as per Articles 76 (1) and 78 (1) of the Constitution of Nepal, the Office of the President stated.

According to the Office of the President, Jibanram Shrestha is named the Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, Metmani Chaudhary the Minister for Urban Development, Bhawani Prasad Khapung the Minister for Health and Population and Sher Bahadur Kunwar the Minister for Labour, Employment and Social Security.

Likewise, Hira Chandra KC is named the Minister of State for Health and Population.

The new five ministers represent the CPN (Unified Socialist) party.


President Bidya Devi Bhandari Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba Minister for Culture Jibanram Shrestha Metmani Chaudhary Bhawani Prasad Khapung Sher Bahadur Kunwar Constitution of Nepal Latest news of Nepal NepalNews nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal