Tuesday May 24, 2022
Tuesday May 24, 2022

Counting of midpoint votes begins

2022 May 14, 19:45, Nawalpur
Representative Image.

Counting of votes has started in Madhyabindu Municipality of Nawalparasi (East of Bardaghat-Susta). Although counting of votes has started in seven local levels of the district since Friday night, counting of votes has started from 6:30 pm today in Madhyabindu.

No decision has been reached in the all-party meeting on counting of votes. Mahendra Poudel, Election Officer of Madhyabindu Municipality informed that the counting of votes started after the parties failed to take a decision. Poudel said that the counting of votes has started from Ward No. 1 of Madhyabindu after reaching an agreement on the votes to be cast. According to Poudel, after the counting of votes in ward no. 1 of Madhyabindu municipality which has 15 wards, the preparations have been made to count the votes of ward no. 15 and then of ward no. 2.

There were 32,893 votes in Madhyabindu municipality with 44,964 voters. District Election Officer Lal Prasad Sharma informed that 2,208 votes were cast in ward no.1. In Madhyabindu municipality, Surya Gurung of the Nepali Congress and Bhim Lal Adhikari of the CPN (UML) are the mayoral candidates from the five-party alliance.


Counting of midpoint votes begins election nepal Madhyabindu Municipality of Nawalparasi Nawalpur
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal