Tuesday Apr 23, 2024
Tuesday Apr 23, 2024

Four newly appointed ministers sworn in

2021 Jul 13, 21:26,
Four Newly appointed ministers (from left) Pampha Bhusal, Janardhan Sharma, Gyanendra Karki and Balkrishna Khand taking oath of office and secrecy amid a funtion organised at the Office of the President in Sheetal Niwal, Kathmandu, on Tuesday, July 13, 2021. Photo: RSS

Four lawmakers of Nepali Congress (NC) and CPN (Maoist Centre) who were elected ministers in the newly formed government led by Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba have been sworn in.

President Bidhya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy amid a function organised at the Office of the President in Sheetal Niwas. 

The newly inducted ministers include two lawmakers from the ruling Nepali Congress and two others from CPN (Maoist Centre).

Nepali Congress central member and parliamentary party chief whip Balkrishna Khand has been appointed Minister for Home Affairs and lawmaker Gyanendra Karki Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs. Likewise, CPN MC lawmaker Pampha Bhusal has been appointed Minister for Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation, and the party's other lawmaker Janardhan Sharma Minister for Finance.


Ministers sworn in Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba Balkrishna Khand Gyanendra Karki Pampha Bhusal Janardhan Sharma CPN Maoist Centre
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal