Saturday Dec 9, 2023
Saturday Dec 9, 2023

President Bhandari appoints three province governors

2021 Nov 09, 20:07, Kathmandu
President's Office

President Bidya Devi Bhandari on Tuesday appointed province chiefs in Province 1, Karnali Province, and Sudurpaschim Province. The appointments were made on the recommendation of the Council of Ministers.

A meeting of the Council of Ministers held Monday had recommended Prashuram Khapung of Tehrathum as the Province Chief of Province 1, Tilak Pariyar of Banke for Karnali Province, and Devraj Joshi of Bajura for Sudurpaschim Province as per Article 163 (2) of the Constitution.

Photo: Office of the President
Photo: Office of the President

Issuing a press note, the Office of the President said that the President made new appointments after the preceding province chiefs were relieved of their posts in accordance with Article 165 (1) b of the Constitution on the recommendation of the Council of Ministers.

Prior to this, Somnath Adhikari was the Province Chief in Province 1, Govinda Prasad Kalauni in Karnali Province, and Ganga Prasad Yadav in Sudurpaschim Province.


President Bidya Devi Bhandari Province Chief Province 1 Karnali province Sudurpaschim Province Council of Ministers Prashuram Khapung Tilak Pariyar Devraj Joshi Constitution of Nepal Province chief appointed
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal