Saturday May 25, 2024
Saturday May 25, 2024

Prohibitory order enforced in 63 districts in Nepal

2021 May 08, 20:59, Kathmandu

A total of 63 districts have enforced prohibitory order from the concerned District Administration Offices (DAOs) to break the chain of coronavirus spread.

According to the Ministry of Home Affairs, 53 districts have enforced prohibitory order in the entire district while 10 others have made decisions in the affected sites.

The districts including Banke, Surkhet, Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Bhaktapur, Kaski, Kailali, Parsa, Dang, Kanchanpur, Palpa, Chitwan, Rupandehi, Baglung, Bardiya, Salyan, Sunsaari, Darchula, Jajarkot, Rukum West, Dadeldhura, Jhapa, Morang, Gulmi, Pyuthan, Gorkhka, Bajura, Udayapur and Bajhang have enforced the prohibitory order.

Likewise, such order is in place in Kalikot, Syangja, Kapilbastu, Nuwakot, Dhanusha, Arghakhanchi, Baitadi, Dailekh, Mahottari, Dolpa, Doti, Nawalparasi East, Rolpa, Mugu, Bara, Siraha, Nawalparasi West, Dolakha, Achham, Humla, Dhading, Rautahat, Sankhuwasabha and Sarlahi districts.

The districts issuing such order only in the affected regions include Kavre, Parbat, Makawanpur, Ramechhap, Taplejung, Myagdi, Ilam, Tanahun, Sindhupalchowk and Dhankuta, the Home Ministry said referring to its reports received till this afternoon.

Earlier, the Council of Ministers had given the responsibility to the local administration to enforce such order if the rural regions have 200 cases of coronavirus and urban regions have 500 of such cases. 


prohibitory order District Administration Offices Ministry of Home Affairs
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal