Thursday Dec 8, 2022
Thursday Dec 8, 2022

10 political parties registered for local level election

2022 Feb 22, 10:23, Kathmandu
'Election Commission' Courtesy: Election Commission in Nepal/Keshab Thapa Magar

Ten political parties have registered to participate in the local level election to be held on May 13.

The Election Commission has stated that ten political parties have registered with the commission to participate in the election. Janmat Party, Mongol National Organization, Nepal Workers' and Peasants' Party, Rastriya Janata Party Nepal, Loktantrik Samajwadi Party, and others have registered their parties in the commission.

According to Articles 4 and 5 of the Constitution of Nepal, Political Parties Act, 2073 BS, three new political parties have been registered in the Commission. With this, the number of political parties registered with the commission has reached 109 so far.

The Commission has sent a notice to the Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs to publish the issue of cut-off date and voter list update.

Similarly, under the voter list update process, if he / she have mistakes in the details of their voter list, he / she have to make an arrangement to submit the application in person by appearing in the concerned election office. The commission has stated that it has issued circulars to all election offices as per the decision and instructed them to collect applications through email and fax.

Earlier, the Commission had made an arrangement for the voters to apply for a copy of the identity card with the recommendation of their ward office in case the voter's identity card is lost, or destroyed. According to the same provision, the voters can apply for the voter identity card at the Election Office by March 4.

Similarly, the commission has also published information regarding bids for the procurement of 23 types of election materials in a competitive manner.


local level election political parties Election Commission Political Parties Act Ministry of Law Justice and Parliamentary Affairs voter list Election Office
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal