Sunday Oct 2, 2022
Sunday Oct 2, 2022

7th district NC convention ends in Bajura

2021 Oct 08, 13:17, Kathmandu

The 7th district convention of the Nepali Congress (NC) Bajura District Committee has elected Ram Singh Rawal as the party's Bajura district committee president.

Rawal secured 605 votes while his rival Kabiraj Pandit got 566 votes.

According to election officer Santosh Bhandari, Padam Baduwal and Narayan Padhyay were elected the vice-presidents by getting 748 votes and 756 votes, respectively.

Tilak Raj Puri and Bharat Bahadur Rokaya were elected the secretaries while Krishna Raj Padhyay and Surendra Bahadur Singh won the elections for the post of joint-secretary.


NC 7th district NC convention Convention Bajura Ram Singh Rawal President politics
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal