Thursday Mar 30, 2023
Thursday Mar 30, 2023

Aryal elected as NA vice-chairperson

2023 Feb 06, 12:50, Kathmandu

 Urmila Aryal of the CPN-Maoist Center has been elected unopposed as the vice-chairperson of the National Assembly.

In the National Assembly meeting on Monday, Ganesh Prasad Timilsina announced that Aryal was elected unopposed, stating that he was the only candidate.

The four-year tenure of Shashikala Dahal, who was previously the vice-president, ended in 2078. On the day of nomination registration on Sunday, Aryal was the only candidate and was unopposed.


Urmila Aryal National Assembly Ganesh Prasad Timilsina Shashikala Dahal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal