Friday Dec 9, 2022
Friday Dec 9, 2022

Chaudhary wins HoR seat from West Nawalparasi-1

2022 Nov 25, 9:53,

Nepali Congress' candidate Binod Kumar Chaudhary has been elected the Member of the House of Representatives (HoR), the lower house of the federal parliament, from Nawalparasi (Bardaghat Susta West)-1. He secured 29,495 votes, defeating his nearest competitor Hridayesh Tripathi, the candidate from Janata Pragatisheel Party, by a margin of 7,178 votes. Tripathi got 22,308 votes, informed Sujata Khatri, the District Election Officer.

A noted industrialist and businessman, Chaudhary became a Member of Parliament in the first Constituent Assembly Election in 2064 BS and the parliamentary election of 2074 BS from the proportional representation quota. He was picked as MP in 2064 BS by CPN (UML) and by the Nepali Congress in 2074 BS elections.

Mahendra Sen Thakuri of Rastriya Swatantra Party garnered 12,599 votes and Gulab Prasad Chaudhary of Janamat Party got 5,944. There are 118 thousand 250 registered voters in this electoral constituency and out of them, 84,335 voters voted in this constituency in the HoR and Province Assembly Member elections held on November 20.


Nepali Congress candidate Binod Kumar Chaudhary Federal Parliament Rastriya Swatantra Party
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal