Saturday Apr 1, 2023
Saturday Apr 1, 2023

Leader Poudel leading vote count tally in Tanahu-1

2022 Nov 22, 13:29, Tanahu

Nepali Congress senior leader Ram Chandra Poudel has maintained the lead in the vote count tally in Tanahun constituency no. 1. He tops the tally since the preliminary stage of the vote counting.

The NC senior leader has secured 2,437 votes until the counting of 7,174 votes. CPN (UML)'s Yek Bahadur Rana is in the second position with 2,346 votes followed by Bikas Sigdel of the Rashtriya Swatantra Party with 894 votes, Binod Gharti of Rastriya Prajatantra Party with 440 votes and independent candidate Govinda Raj Joshi with 404 votes.

The total number of registered voters in this constituency was 123 thousand 490 and 66,965 votes were cast in the election to the Member of Federal Parliament and Province Assembly held on Sunday. The voter turnout in this constituency was 54.36 percent, the District Election Office Tanahun said. Ten candidates are in the election race to one seat in the House of Representatives from Tanahun-1.


Tanahun Nepali Congress Rashtriya Swatantra Party Election Office Independent counting vote Province Assembly
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal