Sunday May 22, 2022
Sunday May 22, 2022

Chief Minister Bhim Acharya resigns

2021 Nov 01, 12:58, Kathmandu
File Photo: Bhim Acharya, newly appointed Chief Minister of Province 1 govt. Photo Source: Bhim Acharya/Facebook

Chief Minister of Province No 1, Bhim Acharya has decided to resign. Chief Minister Acharya is set to resign today despite the vote of confidence. Acharya was appointed as the Chief Minister on September 5.

In Province 1, which has 92 state assembly members, 47 votes are needed to get a vote of confidence. But the opposition coalition has 50 MPs. There are only 41 people in the ruling party, including the speaker.

The Congress-Maoist alliance has already decided to nominate Rajendra Rai of the Unified Socialists as the Chief Minister on Sunday.


Bhim Acharya Chief Minister province no. 1 vote of confidence assembly members Rajendra Rai
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal