Tuesday Feb 7, 2023
Tuesday Feb 7, 2023

Dr. Dhawal from RPP victorious in Banke-2

2022 Nov 23, 10:28, Banke
Dr. Dhawal Shumsher Rana from Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) (Photo: Facebook)

Dr. Dhawal Shumsher Rana of Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) emerged victorious in the House of Representatives (HoR) election from Banke constituency no. 2, the Office of the Chief Returning Officer confirmed.

Dr. Rana, the candidate of the UML-RPP alliance in Banke, won the poll by securing 29,577 votes.

Dr. Rana’s nearest rival Mohammad Istiyak Rayi got 23,520 votes.

Likewise, Nepali Congress’ Sudip Nar Singh Rana got 4,403 votes.

Previously, Dr. Rana served as the Mayor of Nepalgunj city two times.

Likewise, Adesh Kumar Agrawal of Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) won the Province Assembly election by getting 8,246 votes from Banke constituency no. 2 (2). Agrawal defeated NC’s Nirak Gurung who got 6,709 votes.


Dr. Dhabal Shumsher Rana RPP Rastriya Prajatantra Party victorious House of Representatives HoR election Banke-2
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal