Friday Sep 30, 2022
Friday Sep 30, 2022

Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal to join government

JSP lawmakers to be sworn in this evening

2021 Jun 04, 17:02, Kathmandu
This combo image shows Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal chair Mahantha Thakur and Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli. Photo: NepalNews

The faction led by Mahanta Thakur, Chairperson of Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal, has decided to join the government. The JSP lawmakers will join the Cabinet after swearing in this evening.

Thakur had been in a meeting with Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli this afternoon to hold talks regarding the JSP joining the government. As soon as the talks were over, Thakur informed the lawmakers of his faction that the discussions with PM Oli were positive and that the JSP would be joining the government.

As per the agreement with PM Oli, the JSP will receive eight federal ministerial berths and two state ministerial berths. It has also been confirmed that senior leader Rajendra Mahato will lead the JSP in the House of Representatives.

Along with Mahato, Anil Jha, Raj Kishor Yadav, Sarat Singh Bhandari, Laxman Lal Karna, Sarbendra Nath Shukla, Uma Shankar Argaria, Bimal Srivastav, Chanda Choudhary, Ekbal Miyan and Pramod Sah are the likely candidates to be appointed as ministers.


Mahanta Thakur Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal JSP
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal