Thursday Jun 13, 2024
Thursday Jun 13, 2024

Maoist Centre’s Karki leads in Dolakha HoR seat

2022 Dec 02, 10:07,

Ganga Karki of the CPN (Maoist Centre) is leading the vote counts from Dolakha constituency no. 1 in the House of Representatives (HoR) election. Karki is the candidate of ruling left-democratic alliance.

Of the 4,494 votes counted, Karki secured 2,910 votes while CPN (UML)’s Bal Krishna Siwakoti obtained 1,183 votes, according to Chief Returning Officer Dilli Ratna Shrestha.

Likewise, Nepali Congress candidate Kundan Raj Kafle has secured 2,183 in election from the Province Assembly 1 while UML’s Nar Bahadur Shrestha has got 1,327 votes.

In Province Assembly (2), UML’s Bharat KC has secured 2,185 votes while NC’s Barma Lama has got 1,857 votes.

In Dolakha district, reelection was held in 10 different polling centres on Thursday following a dispute after the November 20 elections. The reelection was conducted in polling centres ‘A’, ‘B’ and ‘C’ of Baiteshwor Secondary School in Baiteshwor Rural Municipality and in polling centres ‘A’ and ‘B’ of Jana Jyoti Secondary School of the Baiteshwor-2. Likewise, reelection was held in polling centres ‘A’, ‘B’ and ‘C’ of Kalidhunga Secondary School of the Baiteshwor-3.

Similarly, the reelection was held in polling centres ‘A’, ‘B’ and ‘C’ at the Japhe-based Health Post in Tamakoshi Rural Municipality-3.

The district has a HoR seat with 94 polling stations and 195 polling centres. With a total of 161,450 voters, 21 candidates are vying for the HoR seat in the district including seven independent and 14 political parties’ candidates.


CPN Maoist Centre CPN-UML Dolakha Province Assembly Dolakha district reelection HoR seat
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal