Sunday Jul 21, 2024
Sunday Jul 21, 2024

Tanahu 1 Vote Count: RSP's Wagle in lead

2023 Apr 24, 9:28, Damauli
Counting of the by-elections held on Sunday in area number 1 of Tanahun is being done at the district coordination committee building on Monday. (Photo: RSS)

Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) candidate Dr. Swarnim Wagle has doubled his lead in the preliminary vote count of the by-election to the House of Representatives (HoR) member held in Tanahu 1 on Sunday.

According to the vote count results as of 6.00 am this morning, Dr. Wagle has taken lead with a big margin. Vote counting started at 11.45 pm last night.

Wagle has obtained 5,019 votes while completing vote counts in six wards. In the count of a total of 9,257 votes of Anbukhaireni-1, Anbukhaireni-2, Bhanu-10, Bhanu-8, Bhanu-3, and Bhanu-7, Nepali Congress candidate Govinda Bhattarai received a 2,351 and CPN-UML candidate Sarbendra Khanal got 1,549 votes, informed chief returning officer Komal Prasad Acharya.

A total of 63,757 votes were cast in 42 wards of the Tanahu constituency-1. Vote counting is being held in two places. ---


Tanahu 1 vote count RSP candidate Rastriya Swatantra Party Dr Swarnim Wagle by-election
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal