Monday Aug 8, 2022
Monday Aug 8, 2022

Three additional PA members of UML join CPN (US)

2021 Sep 06, 8:41, Kathmandu

Three additional Province Assembly members elected on behalf of the CPN-UML in the Sudurpaschim Province on Sunday have authenticated their signature identifying them to be a part of the CPN (Unified Socialist)-led by Madhav Kumar Nepal.

Dirgha Bahadur Sodari, who was with the portfolio of Province Ministry of Physical Infrastructure Development from CPN-UML, former Minister of State Prakash Rawal, and former chief whip of UML parliamentary party Taralama Tamang reached the Province Election Commission Dhangadhi to authenticate their signature to declare them to be the part of the CPN (Unified Socialist).

Leader duo, Sodari and Tamang were the chairperson of UML Kailali and Kanchnapur district committee, respectively. With this, the number of CPN-UML province assembly members authenticating their signature to be part of Unified Socialist has reached 13.

CPN-UML has now been limited to 12 province assembly members in Sudurpaschim Province. Earlier, the CPN-UML was the largest political party with 25 members including the Speaker in the Province. In the Province Assembly, CPN-Maoist Centre has 13, Nepali Congress 12, and Janata Samajwadi Party 2 members.

According to the Ordinance on Political Party Division, those interested can choose the party by September 7.


Province Assembly members Sudurpaschim Province CPN(UML) CPN(Unified Socialist politics
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

i[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal