Saturday Jun 25, 2022
Saturday Jun 25, 2022

UML candidates win in Simta Rural Municipality

2022 May 20, 11:29, Surkhet
Surkhet Photo: Google Maps

CPN (UML)'s candidates have won the election as the chairman and vice-chair in Simta Rural Municipality, Surkhet.

Yen Bahadur Chand was elected as the chair by getting 6,170 votes against his rival Birendra Rawat of the Nepali Congress, who got 5,852 votes.

Likewise, Goma Sharma was elected vice-chair by getting 6,091 votes, defeating Maoist Centre's Chitra Bahadur Hamal, who got 5,311 votes.

In the rural municipality, CPN (UML) won five wards and NC candidates emerged victorious in four wards.

With this, the counting of the votes has been completed at all nine local levels in the Surkhet district.

As per the final result, Nepali Congress and CPN (UML) won equal four local levels while Maoist Centre's candidate emerged the winner at a local level in Surkhet district.


CPN-UML Simta Rural Municipality Surkhet Nepali Congress Maoist Centre counting of votes Local Levels
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal