Wednesday Jul 6, 2022
Wednesday Jul 6, 2022

UML prepares for Baglung district convention

2022 Jan 03, 14:42, Baglung

Representatives from all wards of Baglung have been elected for the ninth district convention of the CPN (UML). With the election of representatives, the election activities have increased. Secretary Bishnu Bhusal informed that the leaders are engaged in internal preparations for the upcoming leadership and other preparations have been intensified for the success of the convention.

The party's district committee meeting is preparing for the election by forming various sub-committees. Secretary Bhusal said that the delegates have already been selected to participate in the district convention by Sunday.

The district committee meeting had arranged for one representative for every 30 organized members and one representative for every 10 members in the case of Dalits and minorities. one-third of women's participation was made compulsory. Arrangements were also made to elect two representatives from the municipal committee and two representatives from the people's organization. More than 660 delegates are expected to attend the convention.

The leader has already started preparations to take the lead from the convention. Janak Raj Poudel, who has previously been the party's district chairman, Hira KC, who is also a member of the secretariat of the provincial committee, and Krishna Pathak, the acting chairman of the district committee. Cooperative worker Ram Bahadur GC, leader of Baglung Municipality-5 Malika Shiva Sapkota, and leader of West Baglung Ganesh Thapa are aspiring for the post.

Current secretary Bishnu Bhusal as well as youth leader Netra Bista, who was defeated in the previous convention, have aspired for the post. Deputy Chief of Dhorpatan Municipality Karamati Pun, Ward Chairman of Baglung Municipality-9 Ganesh Thapa, Ward Chairman of Galkot Municipality-11 Dambar Bahadur Shrish, Chairman of Kathekhola Village Municipality-7 Prem Lamichhane, Chitrakala Shrish, District Coordinating Committee member Raju KC and leader Ram Bahadur GC have also aspired for the post.

Baglung District Convention Representative CPN-UML Bishnu Bhusal district committee meeting
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal