Wednesday May 18, 2022
Wednesday May 18, 2022

UML: Voting began at 4:00am

2021 Nov 30, 11:06, Chitwan

Delaying two hours in schedule, voting began at 4:00am today for electing party leadership in the ongoing 10th National General Convention of UML in Chitwan. For the post of party chair, KP Sharma Oli and Dr Bhim Rawal are in the run. Various leaders including Oli and Rawal have cast their votes as electronic voting is being conducted.

The voting is being held for the post of party chair, vice chair and secretary. Similarly, the categories to have election are for central committee- members (open), Province-1 (geographical) open, Province-1 women, inclusive (open), Tharu (open), backward community and women central members in Sudurpaschim Province.

Election to other posts was held in consensus. For the post of six vice chairs and seven secretaries, nine leaders have filed candidacies. Those claiming the vice chair post are Yubaraj Gyawali, Astalaxmi Shakya, Surendra Pande, Ram Bahadur Thapa, Subash Chandra Nembang, Bishnu Poudel and Ghanashyam Bhushal.

Similarly, Top Bahadur Rayamajhi, Raghubir Mahaseth, Chhabilal Bishwokarma, Lekhraj Bhatta, Yogesh Bhattarai, Gokarna Bista, Padma Aryal, Bhim Acharya and Tanka Karki filed candidacies for the post of secretary.  


10th national general convention UML KP Sharma Oli Dr Bhim Rawal Sudurpaschim Province
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal