Tuesday Oct 4, 2022
Tuesday Oct 4, 2022

T20 Women's Cricket: Far-Western's victory

2022 Feb 22, 14:36,
Representative image

In the Lalitpur Women's Championship, Far Western Province has made a winning start by defeating Lalitpur Mayors-11.

 Far West made a winning start by defeating Lalitpur Mayors-11 by 58 runs in the first match played at the Tribhuvan Cricket Ground in Kiritipur today. Chasing the target of 144 runs, Mayors-11 lost 7 wickets in the allotted 20 overs and managed to add only 85 runs. Saraswati Chaudhary top-scored for Mayors-11 with 26 runs while Sana Praveen contributed 15 runs. Kanchan Shrestha was out for 10 runs. Laxmi Saud was the top wicket taker for Far West with 3 wickets while Kavita Kunwar took two wickets. Ishwori Bista and Samjhana Khadka took one wicket each.

 Earlier, winning the toss and batting first, Far West lost 5 wickets in the allotted 20 overs and made a total of 143 runs. Captain Ritu Kanaujiya contributed 42 runs for the Far West. Ritu hit six fours off 29 balls. Similarly, Revati Dhakal added 29 runs, Bindu Rawal added 28 runs and Dolly Bhatta added 25 runs. Khushi Dangol was the top wicket taker for Mayors-11 while Anuradha Chaudhary, Aarti Bidari and Asmina Karmacharya took one wicket each.

  Five teams including Province No. 1, Armed Police Force (APF), Lumbini Province, Far Western Province and organizer Lalitpur are participating in the competition.


sports Empowerment t-20 cricket Women Far West RITU KANAUJIYA
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal