Monday Jun 17, 2024
Monday Jun 17, 2024

Japan restricts travel from over 155 countries

2021 Dec 01, 12:27,
Japan PM Kishida (photo via ANI)

Japan has imposed a restriction on foreign nationals of over 155 nations around the world from entering if they have stayed there within 14 days prior to the application for landing in Japan.

Foreigners from the countries that are not banned are allowed to enter Japan, even when they travel via banned countries for refueling or transit purposes. However, if they have been inside any of the banned countries, they are denied entry.

Here is a list of countries whose nationals are denied entry for the time being:

Asia & Oceania: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor-Leste

Middle East: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Israel, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Europe: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyz, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Vatican City

North America: Canada, USA

Latin America & Caribbean: Argentina, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Lucia, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela

Africa: Algeria, Botswana, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central Africa, Comoros, Cote d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Namibia, Nigeria, Republic of Congo, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tunisia, Zambia, Zimbabwe

The Government of Japan also announced phased measures for resuming cross-border travel in which a special quota of cross-border business travelers and others for entry and departure from Japan, with different conditions from the general restriction rules.


Japan Travel Ban restriction travel Asia oceania Europe Africa Latin America Caribbean North America business politics covid-19 Covid coronavirus Omicron Variant infection
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal