Thursday Jul 18, 2024
Thursday Jul 18, 2024

Cabinet decisions: Recommendations for ambassadorial appointments

2024 Jun 22, 5:18,

 The government has proposed the appointment of ambassadors for eight countries.

According to Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Padam Giri, the meeting of the Council of Ministers on Friday recommended former Chief Secretary Lok Darshan Regmi (India), former Secretary Chandra Ghimire (United States of America), Dr Bijan Pant (the United Kingdom), Sushil Pyakurel (South Korea), Sumnima Tuladhar (Denmark), Pushpa Raj Ranjitkar (Spain), Netra Prasad Timalsina (Malaysia) and Abusufyan Musalman (Saudi Arabia).

Besides, the meeting has appointed an Honorary Consuls General for New South Wales and Victoria of Australia. They are Sanjib Kumar Sharma and Nirajan Gauli accordingly.

The meeting agreed to accept a concessional loan of 80 million US dollar from the World Bank.

Similarly, the meeting accepted the grant assistance of 8.1 million pounds sterling from the UK government to undertake post-earthquake reconstruction efforts in Kailali.

As per the meeting decision, Dr Rajendra Prasad Yadav has been appointed the Executive Director of the National Dairy Development Corporation, agreeing on permission in principle to formulate a bill regarding the copyrights.

The Cabinet also decided to appoint Dr Ram Prasad Dhital as the Chairman of the Electricity Regulatory Commission and Madhusudan Adhikari and Jhamak Prasad Sharma as the members. 

Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal