Sunday Aug 7, 2022
Sunday Aug 7, 2022

Independent Tandukar wins Lalitpur-1

2022 May 15, 11:35, Lalitpur
Lalitpur Metropolitan City Photo: Google Maps

Independent candidate Nirmal Tandukar has been elected the chair of Lalitpur Metropolitan City Ward No. 1.

He was elected with 661 votes, defeating his nearest rival, Dhruva Tandukar of the Nepali Congress, who received 425 votes.

Chiribabu Maharjan of the Nepali Congress and Manjali Shakya of the CPN (UML) have maintained their lead in the post of mayor and deputy mayor respectively.

There are 29 wards in the metropolis.

Lalitpur Nepali Congress CPN-UML Election news NepalNews Local election
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal