Friday May 27, 2022
Friday May 27, 2022

Judicial Service Commission promotes various personnel

2022 Jan 28, 19:35, Kathmandu
File - This image shows Chief Justice Cholendra Shumsher JB Rana speaking at a programme in Kathmandu, on Friday, February 08, 2019. Photo: RSS

Today's meeting of the Judicial Service Commission has decided to promote seven deputy secretaries to joint secretaries and 16 officers to deputy secretaries.

The meeting chaired by Chief Justice Cholendra Shamsher Jabra decided to promote Bhuwan Giri, Jagdish Prasad Bhatt, Himalaya Kumar Trital, Yadunath Sharma, Koshahari Niraula and Krishna Raj Panta to the joint secretary of the judicial group and Shambhuraj Regmi to the legal group, said Man Bahadur Karki, secretary of the Judicial Council.

The meeting has decided to promote Hari Prasad Regmi, Sadan Adhikari, Niraj Pokhrel and Krishna Prasad Adhikari to the post of Deputy Secretary, Uttam Prasad Kharel from the Law Group, Uttam Shrestha from the Government Advocate Group, Janak Prasad Ghimire and Dharmaraj Joshi to the post of Deputy Secretary.

Similarly, it has been decided to promote Bhesraj Poudel, Chetraj Panta, Bhesraj Koirala and Bimal Regmi from the justice group, while Khimananda Gyawali has been promoted from the legal group, Tekraj Adhikari, Badri Kumar Karki and Santosh Raj Katuwal have been promoted from the government group, said spokesperson Karki. It has been stated that the issue of making public the results of the district judge has not been entered in the meeting.


Judicial Council Judicial Service Commission meeting Judiciary Chief Justice Cholendra Shamsher Jabra promotion
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal