Thursday Jul 18, 2024
Thursday Jul 18, 2024

69 candidates file nominations for by-election

2023 Apr 04, 6:21,
Representative Image

The Election Commission informed that the nominations of the candidates for the by-election to the House of Representatives members in all three constituencies concluded peacefully on Monday. The by-election is being held in three constituencies of three districts on April 23.

According to the Election Commission, a total of 69 candidates have filed nominations in all three constituencies. Of them, 33 were from the political parties and 36 were independent candidates. In Tanahun Constituency-1, nine candidates and in Bara Constituency-2, 36 candidates filed their candidacies.

24 candidates including Rabi Lamichhane, former Home Minister and chairman of Rastriya Swotantra Party, have filed their nominations in Chitwan Constituency-2.

Similarly, Jit Narayan Shrestha of the Nepali Congress (NC), Ram Prasad Neupane of CPN-UML and Jiblal Puri of Rastriya Prajatantra Party have filed their candidacies.

Likewise, Janardan Sharma of Rastriya Janamorcha, Gyanendra Praja of Nepal Kisan Majdoor Party, Tek Bahadur Tamang of Nepal Mangol Organisation Party, Yog Lal Shrestha of Rastriya Nagarik Party and others filed their nominations.


Election Commission 69 candidates file nominations by-election House of Representatives
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal