Sunday May 28, 2023
Sunday May 28, 2023

Government declared 4 districts as disasters affected areas

2022 Oct 14, 16:26, Karnali
Representative Images ( Photo : Nepal News)

The government has declared disaster-affected areas in four districts of Karnali province as disaster-prone areas. The cabinet meeting held on Friday has declared the disaster affected local levels of Jumla, Humla, Mugu and Kalikot of Karnali province as disaster affected areas in order to reduce the damage caused by possible risks by making the work of disaster risk reduction and management more effective.


government Karnali disaster prone areas province Affected levels effective REDUCTION Jumla Humla Mugu
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal