Friday Sep 29, 2023
Friday Sep 29, 2023

Maoist Centre forms 5-member taskforce to amend PP statute

2023 Apr 11, 18:14, Kathmandu

The CPN (Maoist Centre) has formed a five-member taskforce for the amendment of the parliamentary party (PP) statute.

A meeting of the Maoist Centre's PP presided over by the PP leader and Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' today decided to form the taskforce.

Chief Whip of the Maoist Centre Hitraj Pandey-led taskforce has been formed comprising lawmakers from the House of Representative (HoR) and National Assembly, lawmaker Rajan Dahal said.

Taskforce members Purna Ghartimagar and Bimala Subedi are from the HoR while Jag Prasad Sharma and Ganga Belbase are the NA members.

Lawmaker Dahal said that the taskforce would submit a report on statute amendment and the statute would be finalised based on the report.

During the meeting, PM Prachanda shared the party lawmakers about the operation of the government and government's activities.

After the meeting, lawmaker Dahal said that PM Prachanda directed the party's lawmakers to present themselves in a disciplined and decent manner in parliament.


CPN Maoist Centre Maoist Centre Lawmaker Dahal PM Prachanda parliamentary party
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal