Friday Feb 23, 2024
Friday Feb 23, 2024

CM Raut receives vote of confidence

2021 Oct 06, 18:46, Kathmandu
Lal Bahadur Raut

Chief Minister of Province No. 2  Lal Bahadur Raut has received a vote of confidence after the split of the Janata Samajwadi Party. He now has the support of two-thirds of the party.

The JSP split and formed the Democratic Socialist Party (LOSPA) under the leadership of Mahanta Thakur.

In the state assembly polls, 77 votes were cast in favor of Raut which is two-thirds of the total number of 107 state assembly members.

Raut has been voted in by lawmakers from his own party, the ruling party Nepali Congress and the Maoist Center, as well as from the Unified Socialists in a five-party alliance.

There are 23 votes against him.


Lal Bahadur Raut Chief Minister Province No 2 Janata Samajwadi Party Democratic Socialist Party
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal