Sunday Oct 1, 2023
Sunday Oct 1, 2023

Congress wins chairmanship of Kathmandu Metropolitan-7

2022 May 22, 14:37, Kathmandu
Kathmandu Metropolitan Photo: NepalNews

Bimal Kumar Hoda of Nepali Congress has been elected as the ward chairman of Kathmandu Metropolitan City Ward No. 7. Hoda defeated CPN (UML) candidate Krishna Mani Bhattarai by 52 votes.

 While Hoda got 2,867 votes, Bhattarai of UML got 2,816 votes. Similarly, Ujjwal Aryal and Suresh Shahi of Nepali Congress have been elected as members. Congress' Rupa Thapa has won in the women's category while Kalpana Sundas of the Nepali Congress has emerged victorious in the dalit women's category.

 So far, the results of Kampa Ward Nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 and 32 have been made public. Similarly, counting of votes in ward nos. 9, 10, 11, 12, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26 is in progress. Independent candidate Balendra Shah has secured 38,894 votes out of the total 1,091,186 votes of the CPN (Maoist) after counting 1,06,516 votes. Keshav Sthapit of the CPN (UML) polled 20,965 votes and Sirjana Singh of the Nepali Congress polled 21,538 votes, said Kathmandu Assistant Election Officer Prem Prasad Poudyal.

 UML deputy chief candidate Sunita Dangol has also maintained her lead. She received 38,351 votes while Rameshwar Shrestha of the CPN (Unified Socialist) polled 13,431 votes.


election results election nepal Congress wins chairmanship of Kathmandu Metropolitan-7 Kathmandu Metropolitan City Ward No. 7. Kathmandu
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal