Monday Jan 30, 2023
Monday Jan 30, 2023

Dahal's lead by more than 5,000 votes in Bharatpur

2022 May 21, 8:01, Chitwan
This image shows the office of the Bharatpur Metropolitan City Office in Chitwan district. Photo courtesy: Sarose Shrestha

In Bharatpur Metropolitan City, Renu Dahal of the five-party alliance has taken the lead with a margin of 5,133 votes.

She has polled 27,412 votes in 14 wards. His nearest rival, Vijay Subedi of the CPN-UML, polled 22,279 votes. Independent candidate Jagannath Poudel polled 9,552 votes, according to the Office of the Chief Electoral Officer.

Chitrasen Adhikari of the Nepali Congress has taken the lead over Himala Gurung of RPP by a margin of 12,200 votes. While Adhikari got 29,525 votes, Gurung polled 17,325 votes. The Nepali Congress has won 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 10 and 14 wards, the CPN-UML has won wards 3, 11 and 12, the CPN-Samajwadi has won wards 7 and 9 and the CPN-Maoist has won wards 13. Currently, the counting of wards 15 and 16 of Bharatpur Metropolitan City is underway. Nepali Congress candidate has taken the lead on behalf of the coalition in the counting ward. A total of 1,27,839 votes have been cast in Bharatpur Metropolitan City.


election results election nepal Chitwan Bharatpur Metropolitan City Renu Dahal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal