Thursday Aug 18, 2022
Thursday Aug 18, 2022

Deuba in Shital Niwas to claim formation of govt

2021 May 21, 16:18, Kathmandu
Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba addressing a programme organised by Democratic Thoughts Society to release a book on Surya Prasad Upadhyay in Kathmandu, on Sunday, January 10, 2021. Photo: RSS

Leaders of the opposition parties have gone to the President’s Office in Shital Niwas to lay claim to form a new government as per Article 76 (5) of the Constitution of Nepal.

The leaders have gone to the President’s Office with signatures of 149 lawmakers who have supported Sher Bahadur Deuba, President of Nepali Congress, to be the prime minister of the new government.

Deuba is being supported by parliamentarians of Nepali Congress, CPN (Maoist Centre), Madhav Kumar Nepal-led faction of CPN UML and the faction of Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal led by Upendra Yadav and Baburam Bhattarai.

It has been reported that 27 lawmakers from Nepal-faction of CPN-UML have signed to appoint Deuba as prime minister of the new government.


Shital Niwas Article 76 (5) Constitution of Nepal Sher Bahadur Deuba CPN-UML
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal