Friday Sep 29, 2023
Friday Sep 29, 2023

Maoist Centre forms 5-member taskforce for broader

2023 Jan 07, 20:23, Kathmandu
Representative Images ( Photo : RSS)

The CPN (Maoist Centre) has formed a five-member taskforce under the leadership of party vice-chairman Krishna Bahadur Mahara for the broader unity among left forces.

A meeting of the central office of the Maoist Centre formed the taskforce comprising Mahara, general secretary Dev Prasad Gurung, assistant general secretaries Girirajmani Pokharel, Janardan Sharma and Shakti Bahadur Basnet.

Vice-chairman Mahara, who is also the Maoist Centre Spokesperson, said that today’s meeting also decided to call upon all the political parties in the House of Representatives and independent lawmakers to give their support to the incumbent government as the Prime Minister is seeking vote of confidence in the HoR on January 10.


CPN Taskforce Spokesperson forces comprising Assistant Central general secretary secretaries incumbent meeting
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal