Friday Mar 1, 2024
Friday Mar 1, 2024

NC's Khadka elected HoR member from Udayapur-1

2022 Nov 30, 9:32, Udayapur

Nepali Congress leader Dr Narayan Khadka has been elected to the Member of the House of Representatives (HoR) from Udyapur electoral constituency number 1, for the fourth time.

Khadka obtained 31,270 votes and won the HoR seat. His closest competitor CPN (UML)'s Manju Kumari Chaudhary got 28,891 votes. Seventy-six thousand seven hundred fifty-six votes were case in this constituency in course of the HoR and Province Assembly elections held on November 20.

Dhruba Kumar Rayamajhi of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party is in the third place in the vote-count tally with 3,915 votes. Sixteen candidates were in the election fray in this constituency for the one HoR seat.

 Dr Khadka is the Minister for Foreign Affairs in the present government while Chaudhary is the former Minister of State for Urban Development. Khadka was the common candidate of the ruling alliance.


Nepali Congress House of Representatives CPN-UML Province Assembly
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal