Sunday Dec 4, 2022
Sunday Dec 4, 2022

NC's Raya clinches PA seat from Sarlahi constituency 2(1)

2022 Nov 25, 9:42,

Nepali Congress' Jangilal Raya has been elected the Province Assembly (PA) Member from Sarlahi electoral constituency 2 (1). Raya obtained 8,290 votes while his nearest contender Sunil Saha of the CPN (Maoist Centre) got 7,214 votes, the Office of the Chief Election Officer said. Likewise, Janamat Party's candidate Bharat Chaudhary garnered 6,643 votes.

The election results of the PA Member election in Sarlahi electoral constituency no 2 and the House of Representatives (HoR) Member polls in Sarlahi HoR constituency 2 and 3 are yet to be declared.


Nepali Congress Chief Election Officer Province Assembly Sarlahi electoral
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal