Friday Jul 1, 2022
Friday Jul 1, 2022

New state chiefs in three states

2021 Nov 10, 10:49, Kathmandu
President's Office

The heads of the three provinces have resigned. President Bidya Devi Bhandari  has dismissed three state chiefs. On the basis of the decision and recommendation of the Council of Ministers on November 8.

President has dismissed the heads of Province No 1, Karnali and Far Western Province. In a statement issued by the President's Office on Tuesday stated that the Chief Minister of State 1, Somnath Adhikari, the Chief of Karnali, Govinda Prasad Kaluni and the Chief of the Far West, Ganga Prasad Yadav have been relieved of their posts in accordance with Article 165, Clause B of the Constitution.

Similarly, President Bhandari has appointed Parshuram Khapung in State 1, Tilak Pariyar in Karnali and Devraj Joshi in the Far West in his place.


Bidya Devi Bhandari President Resigned three provinces Council of Ministers province no. 1 Karnali Far Western Province Somnath Adhikari Govinda Prasad Kaluni Ganga Prasad Yadav
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal