Monday Feb 26, 2024
Monday Feb 26, 2024

Sharma elected UML's Gandaki Province committee chief

2023 Oct 06, 9:13, Gandaki
Image: Google

Nabaraj Sharma has been elected Chairman of CPN UML Gandaki Province committee via its first convention. Result of the vote count was announced last night.

He defeated contender Mayanath Adhikari with a margin of 166 votes. Sharma acquired 531 votes while Adhikari 365.

Sharma hailing from Myagdi district had also worked as province committee chief earlier.

Similarly, Min Prasad Gurung has been elected Vice Chairman by collecting 534 votes. He defeated contender Baburam Sunar.

Sanjay Dawadi became secretary by garnering 520 votes. His rival Rashmi Acharya collected 367 votes, according to chief election officer Surendra Thapamagar.

Moreover, Dam Bahadur BK became under secretary by collecting 499 votes. Under the women's cluster, Manju Gurung became under secretary.

Chief election officer Thapa magar informed that among total 905 representatives, 896 had casted votes. The convention elected 165 members including office bearers from various clusters.


CPN-UML Gandaki Province committee Nabaraj Sharma Mayanath Adhikari Myagdi district vote count election
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal